Blogmas – Day 5 – What’s on my Christmas tree?

In yesterday’s blog, I posted a full picture of our current Christmas tree. It’s pretty nice and simple, so I thought for today, I’d take a few up close pics, for a “What’s on my tree” post!

garlandandstuff
This picture literally encompasses the majority of decor on the tree. We have some pearled string garland wrapped around, with some hanging Christopher Radko Christmas Brites Flocked Rounds, and some random floral accents for stuffing in the tree’s blank spaces.

mytreehaspigtails
With some long, dangly, sparkly green foliage, I decided to give the tree some pigtails. I believe it came out splendidly! XD (This is its best side; so Mariah-esque!)

SilentNight
Here’s an up close of the Radko baubles. They are quite shiny, but have been flocked, so the designs have a 3D, velvety texture. Such a lovely diametric piece. Sparkly red floral accents add some pizzazz!

Angel
The pièce de résistance, the angel topping the tree. This piece was originally my Nanny’s, and has topped all of our Christmas trees, for as long as I can remember. No matter what theme of tree we had, that angel would always top it. Now that Nanny is no longer with us, this has definitely become one of our tradition pieces.

What about you? Do you have any tradition pieces that you always use? What’s your favorite ornament on the tree, or decoration you’ve put up? Feel free to let me know in the comments below. ❤

Leave a comment