My 2016 Beauty Advent Calendar Selection

Last year, I did a blog post about beauty advent calendars, as I had just discovered them, and was too late to purchase a majority for the Christmas season. Needless to say, I learned my lesson, did a little research, saved some extra money, and this year, I started to pre-order and purchase some calendars starting in October. Now, all my calendars are here, and ready to be opened starting on the 1st of December. *\:D/*

The calendars I bought are just a few out of a great selection that are available; some are 12 day calendars, while the others are 24 days, and some can be considered luxury, while others are more budget friendly. As I’ve mentioned before in last year’s blog post, I think beauty calendars are just a good way to experience a brand’s product, before committing to more expensive, full size products.

Of the calendars I bought, I’m just going to be sharing the pictures of the calendars, and not really going too far into depth on the details with them, because I want it to be a surprise when I open each day. Every day in December is going to be like Christmas for me! XD

Lookfantastic’s “The Beauty Secret – Vol. 2”:

The Body Shop “Deluxe Cheeky Surprises Advent Calendar”:

L’Occitane Holiday 2016 Advent Calendar:

BareMinerals “Countdown to Gorgeous”:

Nyx “Box of Goodies” Advent Calendar:

Ulta 12 Days of Beauty:

img_5555

Tanya Burr’s 12 Days of Christmas Beauty Calendar:

img_5539

If you are wanting to know what’s inside each calendar, you should be able to click on the links above for more details (if the calendars are still available for sale, that is!), or specifically for The Body Shop, BareMinerals, L’Occitane, & Tanya Burr calendars, I’d recommend Fleur De Force’s blog post, The Best Beauty Advent Calendars 2016, as she has opened all the calendars and laid out all the items that are inside. I skimmed those REAL quick, so I wouldn’t be too spoiled! ;p

I’m very happy with the calendars I’ve purchased for this year, and am very excited to try out some new items; my only slight disappointment? That I still didn’t get the Tilbs’ calendar this year; maybe next year, Precioussss, maybe…

Leave a comment