January 2017 Birchbox Unboxing!

Oh hey, look! It’s my January Birchbox that I got like 3 weeks ago! Let’s unbox it before February’s gets here! *facepalms*

img_6190

This month’s theme appears to be wellness, from the insert, which is GREAT! January is the time for resolutions and health & fitness is always one of the most popular. I have already failed by NOT making any New Years Resolutions, so that way I won’t be disappointed when I stop, so really I’ve actually won! Riiiiight…I’m rambling, let’s move on with this month’s samples!

My box came with SEVEN samples, two of which were bonuses. *gleeful Mr. Burns fingers* There’s actually a pretty good balance of makeup, skincare, and hair.

For hair, I got the Number 4 L’Eau de Mare Hydrating Shampoo, with a bonus matching conditioner. Claims to moisturize and color protect, which my dry and color treated hair definitely needs!

img_6195

For skincare, I got the Origins GinZing Refreshing Eye Cream and Sunday Riley’s Good Genes All-in-One Lactic Acid Treatment. I actually have the matching Origins GinZing Peel-Off mask, so I’m definitely going to be using these two together!! I also already have a deluxe size of the Sunday Riley Good Genes, which I’ve already been using, so I gave this sample to my mom for her to try, and see if she likes. I really like the product, just not too crazy about the smell!

For makeup, I got the bbrowbar Brow Definer in Cinnamon Spice, which swatches as a light-to-medium brown. It complements the Coastal Scents Revealed Smoky Eye Shadow Quad; colors in the quad are are a black, brown, mauve, and silver, all with a metallic finish. To finish it all off, is a perfume sample from Juliette Has a Gun in MMMM…, which actually does kind of apply. Not in the mmmm tasty eat food mmmm, but more along the lines of a cozy night in, wrapped in your favorite blanket, with a lovely scented candle burning, and a good book to read kind of mmmm. 😀

That’s it for this month’s Birchbox! If you’re also subscribed, did you get any samples that are different than mine? Please feel free to share in the comments! x

img_6192

Leave a comment