Testing Thursdays – Test Subject 0002: Sunday Riley’s Good Genes, Luna, and Tidal.

Hello everyone! For the past few weeks, I’ve been testing out some new (to me) skin care products from Sunday Riley; Good Genes, Luna, and Tidal.

img_6269

I have definitely noticed improvement in my skin’s softness…seriously, my cheeks feel as soft a a baby’s butt…not that we go around stroking babies bottoms, but you know what I mean…I hope! ¬_¬ ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Anyways, I’ve known about the Sunday Riley brand for a while, but I’ve never really bought anything as this is a high end brand, which is more on the “dolla, dolla bills, y’all!” end. However, one day I went into Sephora for a makeover. These are awesome because your Sephora rep will pick out different items from different brands to put together a look that you are wanting. On this fateful day for me, my Sephora MUA Edie decided to moisturize my face in the glorious wonder that is Tidal!

img_6282

Ever since that day, I would always walk by the Sunday Riley section in Sephora, and waffle between “OMG So Pricey!” to “it works, it REALLY works!”, when one random day, I found a travel sized version of Tidal in the checkout line! *Fist pump of awesomeness* This way, it was a small enough product to truly test, to make sure it wasn’t a weird one off occurrence, and I didn’t have to pay full price, in case I didn’t like it. Sephora is also awesome for doing combo packaging, so I also managed to get the Good Genes and Luna together in the Power Couple Duo: Total Transformation Kit, so I could test along with Tidal.

img_6289img_6277

I can honestly say, when I use these products consistently, my skin feels at it’s absolute best. I’m blessed with pretty decent skin, so I don’t have problems with major breakouts or acne. That being said, as I’ve gotten older, the fine lines and wrinkles are starting to appear. These products for me have 100% worked in reducing the fine lines on my forehead, and makes my skin glow and shine. I often go without wearing make-up, and after cleaning my face and applying these products, I definitely don’t want to put on any make-up, because my skin just feels that amazing! (✿◠‿◠)

The routine I’ve established with these three products is that I will use Good Genes in the morning, and Luna at night. I will apply these first, then give them some time to absorb in to my skin, before applying Tidal to finish.

Overwhelmingly, I love the products; they work for me and my skin type, so I’m happy. Out of the three, the only one that has a slight con for me is the Good Genes. Now the product works, and does what it says; the only negative is the smell! In almost every review I’ve read, the smell is mentioned, and unfortunately, I have to agree with those reviews. Looking over the product ingredients, I see licorice, lemongrass, aloe, and cactus. To me, that combination just doesn’t sound like it goes well together smell-wise, but all-together that combination works its wonders on my skin, so I can live with the smell, as the results greatly outweigh it! 🙂 10/10 would buy again! ^^v

Have any of you tried any Sunday Riley products? If so, please share your favorites and recommendations in the comments! ❤ x

Leave a comment